Stoke Road Gosport

Home to over 100 independent businesses

 

Welcome to Stoke Road Gosport serving all your local needs

 

 

 

Click on the email link below to add, amend or remove a business
or if you have any Stoke Road news − business related or general interest


email Stoke Road website: stokeroad@stokeroadgosport.co.uk

 

Stoke Road Community: facebook.com/StokeRoad


Stoke Road Shops Public Group on Facebook: facebook.com/groups


Stoke Road Community on Instagram
: https://www.instagram.com/stokeroadgosport/

  
Friendly, informative, local website: www.gosport.info


Gosport Borough Council website: www.gosport.gov.uk


Visit South East England
: www.visitsoutheastengland.com/places-to-visit/gosport


Discover Gosport: www.discovergosport.co.uk   or 
 
facebook.com/discovergosport20/


Gosport Model Yacht & Boat Club at Walpole Park:
www.gosportmybc.club

 

Local Attractions:


Gosport Museum and Art Gallery: www.gosportmuseumandgallery.org.uk


Explosion Museum of Naval Firepower: www.explosion.org.uk


Royal Navy Submarine Museum: www.nmrn.org.uk/visit-us/submarine-museum


Spinnaker Tower: www.spinnakertower.co.uk


Fort Brockhurst: www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/fort-brockhurst


Living History Village: www.littlewoodham.org.uk


Hovercraft Museum:
www.hovercraft-museum.org


Spitfires at Daedalus: www.spitfires.com/spitfire-flights


The Diving Museum: www.divingmuseum.co.uk  The UK's only museum dedicated to diving

The museum is currently closed for refurbishment, check website for updates

The Diving Museum, Gosport.  Photo credit Ann Bevan
Photo courtesy of Ann Bevan
The Diving Museum
No. 2 Battery, Stokes Bay Road, Gosport


Portsmouth Historic Dockyard
 
www.nmrn.org.uk/visit-us/portsmouth-historic-dockyard

 
  Photo courtesy of Steve Wenham    
On Deck - HMS Warrior
https://twitter.com/AWenham1

Larger image >>

Photo courtesy of Solent Cruises
Gosport harbourside view of HMS Warrior
www.solentcruises.co.uk

Larger image >>

Gosport to Portsmouth is just 600 yards as the crow flies − or by Gosport Ferry

Gosport Ferry photo courtesy of Steve Wenham
Photo courtesy of Steve Wenham
Gosport Ferry on its four minute trip
across Portsmouth Harbour
Larger image>>

 


Twitter logo twitter X logo 

Stoke Road and more @GosportTown

Welcome to Stoke Road - Gosport's Specialist Shopping Area